Maximise your Avios, air miles and hotel points

Forums Frequent flyer programs British Airways Executive Club The Old Chesnut – Booking return flight using 2 4 1 Voucher

• DJP31 70 posts

A little help from those more experienced would be greatly appeciated. I’ve booked the outbound using the voucher and am waiting for the 355 days to tick over for the return flight to appear. BA UK phone lines open at 07:30 and I’ve noticed the Business seats have gone before 07:30. I’m assuming that’s due to the below options being used – although if I’ve missed something very happy to be educated

I’ve read a couple of articles on the HfP site and the options seem to be:

1. Book at midnight using Avios and then ring BA and get them to merge, with a return of the extra Avios. This seems to work except a later article suggested BA do you for the taxes – and the flight in question is to NA so chunky taxes.

2. Ring BA US at midnight GMT – that’s something I’ve never done before and don’t know the number

I appeciate any help means one more person “in the know” but it’s good to share 🙂

Gary 293 posts

Would say ring US line 30-40 mins or so before midnight if you are hoping to grab the seats at stroke of midnight. I have had to wait close to an hour or 10 mins to get through. It’s luck of the draw if you get through at an appropriate time as CS can’t just wait around for midnight if it was too early.

Seen reports here people ringing Japan call centre which opens at midnight.

Log into your BAEC and all numbers are under “contact us” and scroll down to “Executive Club queries”, then there is a drop down menu to select the various countries. Good luck!

NorthernLass 7,565 posts