Maximise your Avios, air miles and hotel points

Forums Frequent flyer programs British Airways Executive Club Today I qualified for BA Silver… what happens next?

• RainbowRose 7 posts

Hi everyone

I’ve been BA Bronze a few times but this is my first time being silver. I flew on Friday and today my app was a little slow to open as it changed the colour scheme 🤣

So what happens now? Will I get something in the post?

When I check in at the airport in future (in the Business Class check in 🙃 will they help guide me in what to do?

I’ve heard you sometimes need to book the lounge. Where do you do that? At present I’m not booked to fly BA again til next month but I daresay a short hop somewhere might crop up before then.

RainbowRose 7 posts

Ooh. I’ve just noticed that the app gives me the lounge WiFi password 🥰

Tracey 211 posts

No need to book the lounge. You just show your boarding pass at the entrance and you are allowed in.

Tracey 211 posts

…and remember you should be in a priority boarding group on your next flight, so join the right queue to board.

Andrew J 769 posts

And any bookings you have or make will now offer you free seat assignment and extra luggage (except hand luggage only fares). And you can use fast track security at LHR. The lounges are very low quality though (and it’s not possible to pre-book them, but I’ve not heard of people being turned away).

John 1,000 posts

Will I get something in the post?

Not since 2020.

When I check in at the airport in future (in the Business Class check in 🙃 will they help guide me in what to do?

What do you think you will need to do differently?

RainbowRose 7 posts

Will I get something in the post?

Not since 2020.

What do you think you will need to do differently?

Find my way to the lounge mostly 🤣

I’m looking forward to finding some peace at the airport rather than some of the manic crowds at the moment 😕☹️

RainbowRose 7 posts