Maximise your Avios, air miles and hotel points

Israel and eight other countries removed from quarantine list, no additions

Links on Head for Points may pay us an affiliate commission. A list of partners is here.

Your travel planning got slightly easier on Thursday when Grant Shapps announced that a number of countries and territories have been removed from the 14-day self isolation list.

These are:

  • Israel (Tel Aviv pictured below)
  • Namibia
  • Rwanda
  • Sri Lanka
  • Uruguay
  • Bonaire
  • St Eustatius & Saba
  • Northern Mariana Islands (no, me neither!)
  • US Virgin Islands
Tel Aviv beach

From 4am on Saturday 21st November, anyone returning to England from these countries will NOT have to self isolate for fourteen days.

This doesn’t mean, of course, that all of the countries above are willing to let you in!

No countries have been added to the quarantine list this week.

Travel corridors update

The Government has not yet amended the list of countries exempt from the Foreign Office ‘do not travel’ list (click here, but the standalone list has been temporarily removed for the November lockdown).

The official ‘travel corridor’ list is on this page of the Government website.

Comments (37)

  • Aliks says:

    I’m surprised Kenya isn’t on the list. We are here at the moment, and compliance is a good deal higher than the UK. Street kinds in small villages all wearing masks, lots of temperature checking, even for supermarkets.

The UK's biggest frequent flyer website uses cookies, which you can block via your browser settings. Continuing implies your consent to this policy. Our privacy policy is here.