Maximise your Avios, air miles and hotel points

Forums Payment cards Capital on Tap Jeeves Vs Capital On Tap

• VikasG 12 posts

Hi all I have been using Jeeves for a few months now and though for those that use capital on tap you might want to consider Jeeves.

It’s 1% cashback on first £20k per month then 2% on everything else.

No way to get any miles yet from it but it’s a much better rate than CoT for those spending £20k+ per month. No annual fees and £250 sign up bonus

https://tryjeeves.com/?ref=VyuqQztk

The only downside I have is that the credit terms are not as generous. Payment for last month is due first week of next month so at most around 37 days interest free credit not 56 days as per normal cards.

Facebook and Amazon (as well as a few other sites) get you 4%.

Sometimes they run promotions to boost cashback for example in December it was 3% and I could pay my hmrc with it and still make 1% (after factoring in the 1.9% HMRC fee).

For me it’s been really good and I have started using this much more than CoT. However CoT is great if you need the extended credit so I do still use it when I need too.

I also like you can create a virtual card within seconds and use a new card for a supplier and set a spend limit or turn it on / off in the app.

*I have put a referral link above which you can remove if needed but then you won’t be able to get the £250 sign up bonus. Apologies if this breaks any rules.

The Savage Squirrel 567 posts